The gifts were all themed around Elden Ring, of course, featuring a woodcut portrait, a replica sword and cloak, and an interesting note that might well be a teaser for the next FromSoftware game. Sanderson explained: As you might recall, Sanderson himself had expressed disappointment at Bandai Namco and FromSoftware for picking George R.R. Martin over himself when it came to working on Elden Ring. Sanderson is a big gamer and a fan of FromSoftware’s titles, too. It looks like he may get his wish after all. I always have a pitch for everything, that’s the thing. Like, if I were ever going to do a Soulsborne game, what would I do? You guys know what happened when I thought, I wonder what I would do if I ever wrote a Magic: The Gathering story? I spent like four years developing a Magic: The Gathering story so that when Magic contacted me and said ‘Hey, do you want to write a story?’ I’m like yes, I already have one and I will write it. The same way, I’ve been thinking, what would I do if I did a Soulsborne sort of game? Obviously, I don’t get to decide that, right? But I have it in the back of my head, so maybe you guys will hear something from me. I have some ideas. I always have ideas. In other Brandon Sanderson news, his Surprise! Four Secret Novels Kickstarter project recently gathered a record-breaking $41.754.153, over twice as much as the previous record on the crowdfunding platform.

FromSoftware s Next Game Might Feature a Collaboration with Brandon Sanderson - 16FromSoftware s Next Game Might Feature a Collaboration with Brandon Sanderson - 97FromSoftware s Next Game Might Feature a Collaboration with Brandon Sanderson - 42FromSoftware s Next Game Might Feature a Collaboration with Brandon Sanderson - 78